Uncategorized

My 1st Post!

Hi everyone! Welcome to my blog! First, let’s get the introductory stuff out of the way! My name is Ashley, and I have 2 beautiful girls (2 and 4) and an amazing supportive husband. I have struggle with my weight since I was probably 10 or 11 years old. I had a brief 2-3 year period while in college where I worked my butt off to get down to ‘normal’ weight. After that time frame, life happened. I went through some personal things and the weight started being put on. My weight has been a constant struggle for me as has a healthy lifestyle. I have tried several different types of diets so far, but I have never stuck with it. The whole purpose for this to have a place to be accountable. This blog is not intended to sell a program, but to be a real place to discuss everything that happens with a weight loss journey. To look at the the ups and the downs. It is also intended to be a place to be positive about changing to a healthy lifestyle. I have read many blogs that become whiny overtime and I am determined to not let that get to me!

Now for the “rules”!

1. I will upload some before pictures as well as my starting weight on Friday, May 26th.
2. Weigh-ins will be every Friday
3. Progress pictures will be taken once a month
4. I will try to post 2-3 times a week. My posts will potentially consists of examples of my meals, exercise that has been done, how my week is going, how I feel mentally and physically.

Once I get everything settle, I will post my myfitnesspal account as well as my fitbit name so I can be added! This isn’t just a journey for myself, but one that anyone can join!

Until next time! ~Ashley

Leave a Reply

